Meet Our Labs (Test)

We typically have between 5-10 Labs available for adoption.
Click on the photos in their galleries to enlarge!
All potential adopters must be pre-approved before they are able to adopt.
Please visit the adoption process page for more information on how to adopt.

Daphne❤️

64551599_10156588112803095_4723989736656
64662138_10156588112673095_4943946857404
64480810_10156588112723095_4044868717538
64863696_10156588112633095_1552701845112
64657041_10156588112733095_8526048400875
daphne1

​Can you be Daphne's saving grace? ❤️
 

Meet Daphne!

Daphne spent most of her life outside and neglected. She developed mammary gland tumors and was recently diagnosed with Adenocarcinoma. Her malignant tumors were removed and she is doing amazing! Daphne is heartworm positive but thankfully is not showing any symptoms. She is undergoing a 12 month heartworm treatment which should be completed around June-July 2020. Daphne’s forever family will need to watch for new lumps and bumps and have them checked by the vet if they appear.

During Daphne's time in foster care she has proved to be an amazing and loving dog! She is fully house trained and can be trusted with free reign of her home. Daphne would do well living in the wide open country running and playing or she could make herself at home as a city girl with a few walks each day. This princess will keep her kingdom clear of those pesky squirrels but she needs to be supervised during her time outside even if there is a fence! She’s an escape artist and can climb small fences and gates. She thrives with good boundaries and direction, she is smart and loves to please! Daphne is a fast learner, she knows sit, down, shake and does great on a leash! She spends most of her time smiling, loving her humans and playing with her four-legged foster siblings. She loves affection and loves to be near her people! Daphne loves to play with her squeaky toys and bones but food is her sweet spot!


Daphne is still vibrant as ever and full of life! You would never know what she's been through if you met her. She’s come a long way since she first came to LRGR and continues to thrive each day! Daphne deserves the most amazing home, to be spoiled non-stop and be treated like a princess. She can't wait to find a place to call home and live her best life! If you are looking for a fun-loving, amazing dog who loves to give you smiles, she's your gal! Whoever opens their heart to this amazing girl will never regret it!

Must know:

  • Daphne, 8 year old female, 50 pounds

  • Good with kids

  • Great with other dogs / good with cats

  • Medium to high energy level

  • 6 foot fence required

  • Diagnosed with Adenocarcinoma

  • Heartworm Positive and undergoing a 12 month treatment which should be completed around June-July 2020 ❤️

Gracie

Gracie3
Gracie2
Gracie1

Meet Gracie!

Hi people! My name is Gracie! I heard the humans watching a movie that said, “Life is like a box of chocolates… you never know what you’re gonna get.” That is true for me! My past humans’ health was failing, so at the tender age of 11, I’m looking for my forever home where I can have some human companionship, play fetch with you, and do some resting, too!

I’m crate trained and would do perfectly fine given free reign of the home. I love every single human I meet! I didn’t get a ton of human interaction in my first home, so I just love it so much when I get to spend time with people! It’s my favorite! I like to go for walks; I’m great on the leash. I know some commands, like when I’m told to sit and lay down.

Must know:

  • Gracie, 11, female, 60 pounds

  • Great with all people, all ages

  • Prefers to be the only dog in the home, unknown with cats

  • Low energy level

Hugh❤️

Meet Hugh!


Hi there new friends! My name is Hugh and I am around six years old. I am the most handsome shade of chocolate and I am all boy! I used to live in South Carolina, but my foster family brought me to Virginia to find my very own family to give me treats! I cannot wait to meet them. I like other doggies and can get along with everyone well, but I want human attention and love more than anything in the world. I am a smart boy and willing to learn tricks - as long as there is food involved! I tend to spend my days chewing away on bones and I love to play fetch, but I do not want to give you the ball back. It is more fun that way! My dream family would take me on a couple of walks every day, give me all the love, and teach me new things. I cannot wait to meet you!
 

Must know:

  • Hugh, about 6 years old, chocolate lab, male, 61lbs

  • Dog friendly, cats unknown

  • Medium energy

  • 6 ft Fence preferred

  • Older children preferred

  • Looking for a family who is home more often than not and willing to train

  • Heartworm Positive, undergoing treatment ❤️

Max

max2
max1
max7
max8
max5
max3
max4
max6

Meet Max!


Hi hi hi! I am Max and I love you already. I am two years old and a boy lab! I am sooooo handsome and love all people. I will lay on my back and soak up all the tummy rubs I can get! My foster mommy says I am a big, goofy sweetheart. I follow them everywhere. When the humans let me outside to do my business, I look into the french doors at them with my ball in my mouth and won’t move until they come out with me. My favorite pastime is playing fetch. I am so good at getting my ball and bringing it back to you! My foster mommy calls me “athletic” and “studly” when I play fetch. I could play all day, but I still love to cuddle on the couch after some of my energy runs out. I tend to plop on top of you when I am ready to fall asleep. What can I say, humans are comfy! I walk on my leash very well and like to romp with my furry foster siblings! I love everyone and everything I meet. Since I am still a puppy, I have a lot to learn, but I am very eager to please. I have a bit of a sophisticated palate so I won’t eat all treats. I hope my new family has lots of attention to give me, a comfy couch for me to sleep on and a nice backyard I can play fetch in. I can’t wait to meet you!


Must know:

  • Max, 2 years old, chocolate lab male

  • Dog friendly, cats unknown

  • Good with kids over 10

  • High energy

Bronson

Bronson1
Bronson2
Bronson3

Meet Bronson!


Hi friends, my name is Bronson! I am the sweetest two year old lab boy you will ever meet. I weigh in around 71lbs and fit right into your lap...almost! I like to play with my foster doggo siblings and will play fetch any time, any day. I will even bring you my ball throughout the day to see if you will throw it for me. I am a good walker and need lots of exercise. I am so smart that I know how to sit, down and “no” - “no” is my least favorite word though. When it comes to training and discipline, I will need a strong leader and I might need a little more love and patience. Although I do get along with other dogs, I would thrive as an only dog getting all of your love, attention and snuggles. I like to announce when someone new enters the house but I do calm down quickly! I hope my new family likes to play with me all day and snuggle all night!


Must Know:

  • Bronson, 2 years old, 71lbs, yellow lab, male

  • Dog friendly, Cat friendly

  • High energy

  • Older children recommended

Delilah

001Delilah
001Delilah3
001Delilah2

Meet Delilah!


Hello friends, my name is Delilah and I am absolutely lovely! I am four years old and 65lbs. I am incredibly easy going and love being wherever you are. I am a sweetheart and would do well in a lot of homes! I am loving, smart and social but tend to need a little boost of encouragement sometimes - a simple “you got this!” reminds me that I really do “got” this! I am a very good walker and love to explore a backyard - there is just so much to sniff! My foster mommy always tells me I am so smart because I can do lots of neat tricks! I love to snuggle with my stuffed animals, swim and walk outside. I would do best having a dog sibling to keep me company during the day if my human is gone a lot! I can’t wait to meet you.


Must know:

  • Delilah, black lab, female, 65lbs

  • Dog friendly, cat friendly

  • Medium energy

  • Older children recommended

Lady

002Lady1
002Lady3
002Lady2

Meet Lady!


Well hello there, I am Lady and yes - I am 100% natural! I am a lovely yellow lab and seven years of age. As you can see, I am on the heavier side when it comes to my weight, but with proper exercise and fewer snacks I will get my summer body back in no time! I sleep in a crate at night and enjoy having my own place, but I don’t have any accidents inside the house if left out. Toys and bones are a young pup’s game - I would rather just have your undivided attention and belly rubs! I am a smart girl and know “sit” “no” and “come.” What more would you want in a life partner?


Must Know:

  • Lady, yellow lab, 142lbs, 7 years old

  • Good with dogs, good with cats

  • Great with children

  • Older children recommended

Ace❤️

004Ace3
004Ace1
004Ace5
004Ace6
004Ace4
004Ace7

Meet Ace!


Hello new friends! My name is Ace and I am two years old. I am a snuggly, sweet lovebug. My foster mommy says that I do not believe in personal space but I do not know what that means - I just want to be near my people at all times! If that means climbing into your lap at every possible moment, then so be it. My tail never stops wagging, but in a world where tennis balls and frisbees exist, why should it? I am always up for a game of fetch outside or a nice walk around the neighborhood. I am very good at coming when you call my name! See you soon!


Must Know:

  • Ace, 2 years old, male, 78.5lbs

  • Dog friendly, cats unknown

  • Great with kids, not recommended for older adults

  • Heartworm positive, undergoing treatment❤️

Follow Lab Rescue of Greater Richmond

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

info@labrescue-richmond.com

P.O. Box 1574, Midlothian VA 23113

804-417-7527

 

Copyright 2013 Lab Rescue of Greater Richmond