Meet Our Labs

We typically have between 5-10 Labs available for adoption.
Click on the photos in their galleries to enlarge!
All potential adopters must be pre-approved before they are able to adopt.
Please visit the adoption process page for more information on how to adopt.
Click on the large heart next to the name for heartworm information.

Roxy Ann and Abbie

If you are interested please email :

Must Know:

  • Roxy: Purebred chocolate lab, 11 years old, female, 100lbs, mother of Abbie

  • Abbie: Purebred yellow lab, 8 years old, female, 90 lbs

  • Bonded pair, need to be adopted together

  • Kid friendly-10 and above

  • Dog friendly- best with other calm dogs

  • Cat friendly

  • Need home with minimal stairs

  • Wooden fence required-Abbie is a digger and escape artist

  • Low to medium energy

  • Roxy is not spayed and won't be due to her age.

  • Abbie needs Adequan for her arthritis one time a week for the rest of her life. Cost ranging between $40-$160

Meet Roxy Ann and Abbie! BONDED-Must be adopted together.

Hello all, we are radiant Roxy Ann and adorable Abbie! We are a mother/daughter bonded pair who are looking for a loving home!

My name is Roxy Ann and I am a beautiful chocolate,100 lbs, 11 year old girl. My gorgeous daughter is named Abbie and is yellow as the sun and is only 8 years old and weighs 90 lbs. We are both purebred and as loving as can be. We love kids, dogs, and cats! We love everyone! We like following our foster parents all over the house and sitting with them on the sofa or sleeping in their room, though sometimes, Abbie does sit on their lap! When we snuggle, we love to be petted and if you dare stop the petting, we will gently nudge you just so you continue. We are looking for a family that will love us and relax along with us. We love meeting older dogs like us and children.

We both know our names and I am sure that you can teach us old dogs some new tricks! Our foster mom said that if you open up a dictionary and looked at the word sweet, you would find a picture of us. We are the sweetest dogs you will ever find. Our favorite things in life are our people, snuggling, our people, each other, our people and treats!! We are looking for a forever family or for a foster to adopt family.

If you are interested please email :


Must know:

  • Sunny, 6.5 years old, yellow lab, male, 87lbs

  • Dog friendly

  • Not cat friendly, High prey drive

  • Loves all people, would do best with children over 10

Meet Sunny!

Is it just me, or did the weatherman call for a “Sunny” day?! That’s me, I am Sunny, a 6.5 year old stud of a yellow lab. My foster mommy says I am friendly, easy-going and that I have soulful eyes. I know what you're thinking - I am PERFECT! One of my favorite things to do is to hang out with my people. You can always find me with a tennis ball in my mouth and if given the choice between my bed and the couch, I am probably going to snuggle on the couch! I am smart and very eager to please and will do just about anything for a treat or toy. Going for car rides is one of my favorite things to do. I love all people and doggies. Exploring the yard is one of my top three things to do, right behind finding the perfect tennis ball! I will carry around my tennis ball ALL DAY, did I mention that?! I am a very smart boy and food motivated, so I am learning new things every day! I can sit for a treat, but if you want to teach me a new trick I promise I will work SO hard to learn it. I am a taller boy, so I am learning something called “manners” when it comes to seeking out what is on the counter or dinner table. When it comes to exercise, I like having a few walks a day and playing fetch or tug-of-war. I prefer snuggling near my people, so hopefully my new humans will have a cozy spot for me to sleep! I can’t wait to meet you!

Waffles (Currently on Medical Hold)

Must know:

  • Waffles, 2 years old, black lab, female, 42lbs

  • Dog friendly

  • I haven’t had a chance to meet a cat yet, but I am a very gentle girl

  • Very kid friendly - would love being in a family with kiddos

  • Undergoing FHO surgery on back leg, therapy will be necessary afterwards

  • Medium energy

Meet Waffles!

Heya friends, my name is Waffles and I am waffle-y cute - wouldn’t you say?! I am two years old and I absolutely love everyone I meet, especially the tiny humans. I have a very special place in my heart for the tiny humans and snuggle up with my small foster human every night.I was found as a stray and likely hit by a car 6-8 weeks ago. I'm recuperating and will soon have the FHO surgery I need to feel better! Despite my injuries I’m a happy go lucky girl who loves soaking up the attention. I am fun, playful and wiggley! I adore pets and being talked to - warning, if you stop, I am going to paw you until you start again. I am just so grateful to be in a home full of love and my foster mom says you can tell how much I appreciate it. At my foster mom’s house, I live with two dogs who are very nice and older than I am. I absolutely LOVE to chew and will take any opportunity to snatch food dropped on the floor and promise to keep your floors very clean! I can play tug of war and fetch all day long if you let me. My foster mom says, “Overall, Waffles is a joy, she loves everyone she meets (dogs and people) and I think she would be a perfect family dog to grow up with littles ones.” I can’t wait to meet you!


Must know:

  • Sally, 3 years old, 65lbs, black lab, female

  • Dog friendly

  • Kiddo friendly, previously lived with young children and loved them

  • Not cat friendly

  • Low-medium energy

Meet Sally!

I am not a hurricane and I am not a mustang, but I sure am Sally! I am three years old. I am the sweetest girl in town and although I can be a bit shy when first meeting someone, I warm up quickly. I have made myself at home in my foster momma’s house and will pop onto the couch the second someone gets up - you snooze, you lose pal! I have free reign of the home and love going on walks. I enjoy exploring my backyard where I chase the squirrels and birds away - it’s hard work, but someone has to do it! I always greet my humans with a token of appreciation when they come in the door like a toy, ball, or stick. I am an independent gal who doesn’t need constant attention, but boy do I love getting a good scratch on the bum! I thrive in a home with routine! I love kiddos, adults and other pups, but it does take me a minute to warm up. Playing with other doggies is so much fun and I think I would like to have a canine friend to live with. I can’t wait to get comfy with a new family and let my personality shine!


Must know:

  • Harley, 3 year old, female, yellow lab, 55lbs

  • Dog friendly-Would do well as a single dog or with a very calm dog

  • Not cat friendly

  • Children 12+ would be best

  • Energy level: medium to high

Meet Harley!

Hi there! I am Harley, a 3 year old, 55lb, female, yellow lab.I have a sweet and spunky personality! I love my people and enjoy being able to be near them or have them in my sight. When we go out on walks, you will notice how good I behave and how nice I am on a leash. I will stop along our walk and smell all the flowers! I love nature and being outside, if you have a frisbee, I can spend hours just chasing it or playing tug of war with you. Sometimes I am so silly, that I try to fit all my toys in my mouth and walk around the house looking for someone to play with me. I just love playing! I am so smart that I already know how to sit and give my paw! Even though I enjoy most fine things in life, there are some things that I don’t enjoy so much. Loud noises can scare me and I am a little shy when I meet new people, but once I get over my shyness, everything is alright! I am so well behaved that I have free reign of the house! I am looking for a calm environment that will allow me time to adjust to my furever home due to some anxiety.

Follow Lab Rescue of Greater Richmond

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

P.O. Box 1574, Midlothian VA 23113



Copyright 2013 Lab Rescue of Greater Richmond